Pakistan’s Olympic 2020 qualifiers Squad Announced

Players to watch-out for in the National T20 Cup
October 11, 2019
Pakistan team departs for Greece to participate in 2019 Socca World Cup
October 12, 2019
Show all

Pakistan’s Olympic 2020 qualifiers Squad Announced

The trials to select the final lineup for the Olympics Qualifier were held today at National Hockey Stadium, Lahore. After the conclusion of the trials at National Hockey Stadium, Lahore. 19-member Pakistan hockey team for the Olympic 2020 qualifiers, has been named.

35 camp players were tested in five sessions of 15 minutes each.

The trials were observed by the national selection committee comprising of Manzoor Hussian Junior (chief selector), Kaleem Ullah, Ayaz Mahmood, Khalid Hameed, Nasir Ali and Waseem Feroze. President PHF Brig (R) Khalid Sajjad Khokhar and Secretary General Muhammad Asif Bajwa were also present.

Pakistan will play two friendly matches against Germany on October 22 and 23. They will then depart for Netherlands to compete in the Olympic qualifying matches against the hosts on October 26 and 27.

Rizwan Senior will be the captain of the side.

Pakistan squad: Waqar (goalkeeper), Amjad Ali (goalkeeper), Mubashar Ali, Rizwan Ali, Imad Butt, Abubakr Mahmood, Ali Shaan, Ijaz Ahmed, Umar Bhutta, Muhammad Rizwan senior (captain), Rana Sohail, Rana Waheed, Ghazanfar Ali, Hammad Anjum, Irfan senior.


Manager/Head Coach: Olympian Khawaja Junaid

Coaches: Wasim Ahmed, Zaheer Ahmad Babar, Ajmal Khan Lodhi & Sameer Hussain

Video Analyst: Nadeem Lodhi

Doctor: Asad Abbas Shah

Trainer: Jesse Wilson Workman

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.