ICC Announces World Cup Commentators Panel; 2 Pakistanis Included

Share This Post:

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the panel of commentators for the upcoming ICC Cricket World Cup.

The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup is set to be held in with the event kicking off on October 5th with a clash between defending champions England and finalists New Zealand in Ahmedabad.

ICC has unveiled the panel of commentators for the World Cup, which includes 2 Pakistani commentators.

The panel announced by ICC features former Australian captain Ricky Ponting, England’s Eoin Morgan, Nasser Hussain, Australia’s Shane Watson, Aaron Finch, and Matthew Hayden.

In addition to them, Lisa Sthalekar, Pakistan’s Ramiz Raja, and Waqar Younis, India’s Ravi Shastri, Sunil Gavaskar, Harsha Bhogle, Sanjay Manjrekar, Danish Kaneria, Ian Smith, and Ian Bishop will also be part of the commentary panel.

ICC’s announced commentary panel also includes Shaun Pollock, Michael Atherton, Anjum Chopra, Simon Doull, Mpumelelo Mbangwa, Dirk Nannes, Samuel Badree, Athar Ali Khan, and Russell Arnold.

Furthermore, Kate Naidu, Mark Nicholas, Natalie Germanos, Mark Waugh, and Ian Ward will also be part of the commentary box during the World Cup.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *