New Zealand Defeats Pakistan by 7 Wickets in Third T20 International.

Share This Post:

In the third T20 match of the five-match series played in Rawalpindi, New Zealand defeated host Pakistan by seven wickets.

Winning the toss, the captain of the Kiwi team opted to bat first, inviting Pakistan to bat.

Pakistan set a target of 179 runs for New Zealand to chase, losing four wickets in their allotted 20 overs.

From Pakistan’s side, Shadab Khan scored 41, Babar Azam made 37, and Saheem Ayub contributed 32 runs.

Mohammad Rizwan retired hurt after scoring 23 runs, while Irfan Khan remained not out on 30 runs.

From New Zealand’s side, Southee took two wickets, while Bracewell and Duffy took one wicket each.

New Zealand achieved the target of 179 runs in the 19th over, losing three wickets.

Mark Chapman played an outstanding innings of 87 runs off 42 balls for New Zealand. Chapman’s innings included 4 sixes and 9 fours.

In addition to him, Devon Conway played an innings of 31 runs, while Tim Robinson and Tim Seifert scored 28 and 21 runs respectively.

From Pakistan’s side, Abbas Afridi took two wickets, while Nasim Shah took one wicket.

Before the match, the national team captain Babar Azam had said that today’s pitch seemed a bit challenging, there is a change in our team, Abbas Afridi will play instead of Mohammad Amir today. It should be noted that the first T20 match of the five-match series between Pakistan and New Zealand was abandoned due to rain, while Pakistan emerged victorious by seven wickets in the second match. With today’s victory for New Zealand in the match, the series is now tied at 1-1.

It is clear that the initial three matches of the T20 series between Pakistan and New Zealand are being played in Rawalpindi, while the remaining two matches will be played in Lahore.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *