Five-Side World Cup: Pakistan Hockey Federation Announces 10-Member Team

Share This Post:

The Pakistan Hockey Federation (PHF) has officially announced the 10-member hockey team for the FIH Five-Side World Cup. According to the PHF, Rana Waheed will lead the Pakistan Five-Side hockey team. The team includes Arshad Liaqat, Zakria Hayat, Abdul Hannan Shahid, Moeen Shakil, Rana Abdul Wahid, Muhammad Abdullah, Murtaza Yaqoob, and Ghazanfar Ali. Imad Shakil Butt has been included in the team in place of Gohar Shakeel Butt. Abdullah Ishtiaq Khan and Manib ur Rahman are the goalkeepers.

As per the PHF, Olympian Shakil Abbasi will be the head coach, and Olympian Dilawar Hussain will be the manager of the team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *