Pakistan-New Zealand Series: National Squad Announcement Tomorrow

Share This Post:

The announcement of the Pakistan cricket team’s squad for the Pakistan-New Zealand series is expected tomorrow during a press conference. There is a possibility of inclusion of Usman Khan and Mohammad Amir in the team.

The announcement of the Pakistani T20 squad for the series starting from April 18 between Pakistan and New Zealand is likely to take place tomorrow. The selectors will announce the names of 18 players in the national squad during a press conference.

The announcement of the team management is also expected in a day or two, while the announcement of non-national head coaches will be made after April 15. Similarly, the announcement of the assistant coach will be made after April 20, as the services of local coaches have been secured for the series.

It is said that national cricketers Usman Khan, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, and Irfan Niaz may be included in the national squad. Saim Ayub, Shadab Khan, and Iftikhar Ahmed are also expected to be part of the squad.

Other new players such as Zaman Khan, Abrar Ahmed, and Osama Mir will also be given the opportunity in the New Zealand series. The inclusion of Agha Salman, Sahibzada Farhan, Wasim Junior, and Abbas Afridi is also possible.

In this regard, Chairman of the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Mohsin Naqvi speaking to the media said that the squad will be announced on April 9 for the series against New Zealand.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *