PSL 9: Quetta Gladiators secure third consecutive victory by defeating Islamabad United

Share This Post:

In the eighth match of the HBL Pakistan Super League season 9, Quetta Gladiators easily defeated Islamabad United by 3 wickets to achieve their third consecutive success.

Played at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore, Quetta Gladiators’ captain Riley Rossouw won the toss and elected to bat first, inviting Islamabad United to bat.

Islamabad United managed to score 138 runs for the loss of 9 wickets in the allotted 20 overs, with Agha Salman top-scoring with 33 runs. Faheem Ashraf, Colin Munro, and Jordan Cox contributed 20, 20, and 19 runs respectively.

In addition, M.Wasim scored 9, Shadab Khan 2, and Azam Khan scored one run.

From Quetta Gladiators’ side, Mohammad Wasim and Abrar Ahmed took 3 wickets each, while Aqeel Hussain took 2 and Mohammad Hasnain took 1 wicket.

Gladiators’ team easily chased down the target of 139 runs, reaching it in the 19th over with 7 wickets to spare. Jason Roy played an innings of 37 runs, while Riley Rossouw scored 34 runs. It is noteworthy that this is the third consecutive victory for Quetta Gladiators. With 6 points, they are currently second on the points table, while Islamabad United has suffered 2 defeats in 3 matches, winning only one.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *