PSL Champions Lahore Qalandars Buy Durban Franchise

Share This Post:

Harare : Pakistani achievements continue to soar high in the world. Wherever they go, they leave behind tales of progress. Pakistani franchises and Pakistan Super League champions Lahore Qalandars are now set to make an impact in the inaugural edition of ZIM Afro T20. They have acquired a team, Durban, which will participate in the league under the name of Durban Qalandars. The team is owned by Aatif Naeem Rana and Samin Naeem Rana, both of whom have expressed their aspirations to showcase excellent performance in ZIM Afro T20, just like in the Pakistan Super League.

In total, five teams are participating in the league, which include Durban Qalandars, Harare Hurricanes, Cape Town Simba Army, Bulawayo Royals, and Johannesburg Lions. ZIM Afro T20 is being organized in collaboration with T10 Global Sports. The league will commence on 20th July, with the final scheduled to be played on 29th July. All matches will be held in Harare. The player draft is set to take place on 2nd July.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *