Islamabad United clinches third PSL title by defeating Multan Sultans

Share This Post:

Islamabad United emerged victorious for the third time in the Pakistan Super League (PSL) as they defeated Multan Sultans in a thrilling final match. Chasing Multan’s target of 160 runs, Islamabad United achieved victory with 2 wickets to spare in a nail-biting encounter at the National Stadium in Karachi.

Multan Sultans set a target of 160 runs, losing 9 wickets in their allotted 20 overs. Usman Khan stood out with a score of 57 runs, while Mohammad Rizwan contributed 26 runs.

After Islamabad United’s players secured victory, celebrations ensued,
In an impressive display of batting, Islamabad’s Iftekhar Ahmed played a memorable innings, scoring 32 runs off 20 balls with 3 boundaries and 3 sixes.

On the bowling front, Imad Wasim from Islamabad United took 5 wickets by giving away 23 runs, while Multan Sultans’ best bowler was Osama Mir, who remained consistent throughout PSL 9.

Moreover, Shadab Khan was named Player of the Tournament for his exceptional performance in the playoffs. Additionally, Islamabad United’s Azam Khan was recognized as the best wicketkeeper of the tournament, while Shadab Khan was awarded the Player of the Tournament in the playoffs.

Overall, it was a thrilling season of PSL 9, culminating in Islamabad United’s victory and individual recognitions for outstanding performances by players from both teams.

Report By: Maqsood Ahmed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *