Organizes PHF Selection Committee Trials for Asian Champions Trophy”

Share This Post:

Lahor :Under the auspices of the Pakistan Hockey Federation, the PHF Selection Committee, chaired by Olympic gold medalist Kalimullah Khan, along with committee members Olympian Nasir Ali, Olympian Rahim Khan, and Olympian Shakeel Abbasi, conducted trials for the senior hockey team at the National Hockey Stadium in Lahore. These trials are held in preparation for the upcoming Asian Champions Trophy scheduled to take place from August 3rd to 12th in the city of Chandigarh, India.

A total of 30 players have been shortlisted from these trials, including goalkeepers Akmal Hussain, Abdullah Istiaq, and Ali Raza, defenders Mohammad Abdullah, Sufian Khan, Arbaz Ahmed, Aqeel Ahmed, Bilal Islam, midfielders Atif Ashraf, Murtaza Yaqoob, Arshad Liaqat, Zakaria Hayat, Junaid Manzoor, Arbaz Ayaz, Mohammad Baqer, Nadim Khan, strikers Rana Waheed, Omar Bhatta, Roman Khan, Rana Sohail Raza, Abdul Rahman, Afraz, Hannan Shahid, Waqar Ali, Basharat Ali, Shahzad Khan, Abdul Wahab, Muhammad Arslan, Muhammad Imad, and Abdul Qayyum.

Present at the occasion were PHF Secretary General Haider Hussain, Chairman of the Selection Committee Olympian Kalimullah Khan, committee members Olympian Nasir Ali, Olympian Rahim Khan, International Laiq Lashari, Camp Team Management Manager Colornel R. Umar Saber, Coaches Panel Olympian Muhammad Sagheer, Olympian Rehan Butt, Olympian Dilawar Hussain, and Olympian Haseem Khan, along with goalkeeper coach Abdul Ghaffor.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *